TEAM SHELBY FORUM

2015 Terlingua (Digibash)

Droog

Since checking them out at the 2014 Vegas Bash I've been really fascinated with the Terlinguas. I knew OF them before the event but seeing them upclose and personal really got me thinking more about the V6 powerhouse. I had an idea rattling in my head of whether to try and make a tribute Terlingua using either an older body like a '65 but, working at a dealership, my attention turned to the 2015 model.

I wasn't terribly interested in the new body, despite seeing it up close and praising it as one of the most beautiful cars Ford has produced, but as a Mustang I'm like a lot of you: skeptical. After getting home I started to think more and more, the 2015 will be at least 300hp, and the new IRS and altered driving geometry could make it quite the track performer and, spiritually, falls in line with what the Terlingua is all about (or at least what I THINK it's all about)

I'm not a graphic designer, nor expert, but below you'll find my attempt to conceptualize what a 2015 Terlingua might look like. Triple Yellow seems to be the best base for the project, as opposed to Black with a yellow hood, and despite some wonky perspective here and there and some pixelated edges I think I at least got the idea across. You guys tell me what you think!

lO0i91k.jpg

I knew I forgot something! I forgot both the rocker panel and the door number. I'll tweak the image tonight.

Also, who currently owns the rights? I assume this is why Shelby makes the GTS now instead of the Terlingua?