TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Is this KR authentic?

tdshelby

I am looking at a 09 Shelby GT500KR that has been modified since it went to Shelby American in Las vegas. I think it must have new or unique stripes and colors. It has the CSM No. 09KR0197 on the Carroll Shelby Motors plate on dash and under hood. It is silver with grey stripes, and has a decal on the side behind front wheel in the stripe that reads RAD KR, and a decal on the front windshield RAD-RIDES.COM. The dealer says it is authentic but the wheels have been changed, and a radar detector has been added. Can anyone tell me if this sounds like legit? Can Shelby Motors authenticate if if I contact them? I am new to the Shelby enthusiast club, but have always wanted one especially since my name is Shelby.

Yep, Fiacobra should be able to authenticate it ... but remember if things such as wheels and any other KR specific items have been removed or replaced you could spend many thousands of dollars if you would ever want to bring it back to stock. Some items are non-replaceable no matter what the cost.

Good luck and I can remember when the KR bug bit me! They are truly awesome vehicles...

I am looking at a 09 Shelby GT500KR that has been modified since it went to Shelby American in Las vegas. I think it must have new or unique stripes and colors. It has the CSM No. 09KR0197 on the Carroll Shelby Motors plate on dash and under hood. It is silver with grey stripes, and has a decal on the side behind front wheel in the stripe that reads RAD KR, and a decal on the front windshield RAD-RIDES.COM. The dealer says it is authentic but the wheels have been changed, and a radar detector has been added. Can anyone tell me if this sounds like legit? Can Shelby Motors authenticate if if I contact them? I am new to the Shelby enthusiast club, but have always wanted one especially since my name is Shelby.