TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Excited To Be A New Member

I am a newbie to the whole Shelby culture and have no experience or expertise in any of these areas. I will try to learn as I go, I just don't want my lessons to be too costly. I am considering the purchase of a 2007 40th Anniversary w/ 6k miles, and trying to determine if I am getting a "fair" price...not looking to get a steal. How can I get an idea of what I am getting? BTW I am also new to forums and hope this is an appropriate questions. Here is some of the info:

CSM: 07XL0125

Price paid for GT500 Mustang Convertible: $80,242.48

Price paid for CSM 600hp 40th package: $22,678.49

Total Price Paid: $102,920.8

Black convertible
This vehicle was outfitted with the 40th Anniversary Limited Edition Package, featuring the following genuine SHELBY modifications
  • Ford Racing 5.4 Supercharger
  • Shelby/Eibach coil over suspension & sway bars
  • Borla exhaust system
  • 6 speed manual with short throw shifter
  • 20” American Racing Shelby Razor chrome wheels
  • Pirelli P-Zero Nero 255/35ZR20 front & 275/35ZR20 rear tires
  • Aluminum hood grille inserts
  • Carbon fiber front splitter, mirror covers and rocker panels
  • SHELBY deck lid letters
  • 40th Anniversary badges on front grille & fenders
  • Sequential taillights
  • 40th Anniversary silver racing stripes
  • Front & rear brake ducting
  • 40th Anniversary badge around faux gas cap
  • CSM numbered dash plaque
  • CSM numbered badge in engine compartment
  • CSM numbered door sill plates
  • Light bar with 3rd brake light (convertibles only)
  • Engine appearance package with various billet caps
  • Center gauge cluster with carbon fiber Autometer gauges
  • Shelby 40th Anniversary embroidered floor mats
  • Aluminum Shelby map light accent
  • Satin door lock knobs
  • Arm rest cover with embroidered snake logo
  • Shelby interior door handles with snake logo

In addition to the CSM package, this vehicle also has: