TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Not That New To The Forum

KB12 Cobra

Hello fellow Shelby enthusiasts, I've been on this forum for quite sometime (mostly as an unregistered guest) but I wanted to take this time to introduce myself now that I have a few post under my belt:) I had the opportunity to locate and purchase a very clean unmolested 2012 Kona blue stripe delete, svtpp, electronics package, recaro race seats Shelby GT 500 that I love! I'm not new to performance cars, but I am relatively new to the Shelby GT500 and I wanted to thank the members here for providing so much info and the knowledge that I gained was invaluable during my search of the car that I've always wanted to own. Now, with anything there are pros and cons and this car is no different, I love the retro style, aggressive good looks and exclusivity of the Shelby GT500 and of course the muscle and performance of the 5.4 liter supercharged V8, but just like pretty much everyone here I don't like the hockey puck GY tires and the unpredictability of the live axel/rear end, it can get outright scary at times. I do have a set of 50 year Alcoa dura-Brite rims that I plan on wrapping with MPSS so that should remedy the loss of traction issues. I have other mods/upgrades in mind that will be addressing the rear suspension issues as well, but all in due time. For me the hard part is over and that was finding the car with everything that I wanted. I really like the comradery of the members on this forum and what it means to own a very special car like the Shelby GT500, I look forward to sharing info and experiences with you all!

KB12, Welcome to Team Shelby and congrats on your Shelby purchase.

Have you thought about coming to the Vegas Bash next week?

Steve

Thank you Steve, I would love to go! I thought about attending and how I can "get away" from prior commitments but I think I won't be able to make it this year. I'm sure you guys will have a blast!