TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Orange County Choppers Factory Tour.

captdave

ORANGE COUNTY CHOPPERS FACTORY TOUR.

This isn't Shelby's, but most car people like OCC.

On August 4, 2013 I took a trip to OCC with the wife to practice some HDR Photography with tripod in hand. I got some nice outside photo's first. Get all the tripod stuff out of the way before I head inside. I was practicing 3 & 5 shot HDR to process in Photoshop CC (with ACR, that's Adobe Camera RAW). Don't worry if you didn't understand that last part.

Tripod put away in the trunk and I head into the main entrance at the huge gift shop. As I'm walking past the counter I hear someone say, "five minutes till the factory tour". I've been coming to OCC for about 10 years and they don't have a factory tour? I ask and the factory tours have just started a couple days before. I'm on one of OCC's first factory tours.

Lucky for me I always carry my camera with me. I asked and yes, photography is allowed on the OCC Factory Tour! I have never been in back at the OCC's new building, it's huge.

The new season hadn't started yet so these would be choppers not yet seen by the public, cool! See the red shirt on the left, factory tour starts all the way in back behind the shirt. You can just make out the factory entrance door.

http://www.orangecountychoppers.com/category/gallery/

Here is the front entrance & gift shop.

12441397795_bb9f38368c_c.jpg

The first part we enter is crowed with OCC heavy equipment. In the center in back are 2 choppers being built. Far right behind the blue colored lights is the spectators area behind the 2 way glass.

12446410493_ef42da124e_c.jpg

The girl giving the tour said this bike was part of an OCC Give-A-Way. She didn't have to many details except that they were working hard to get it done in time.

12440941654_1263c943ef_c.jpg