TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Fighter Pilot (Almost) For A Day!

The "Devil Bunny" played Top Gun yesterday in Kissimmee, Florida, with Air Combat USA! In a word, it was "in-frickin-credible"! I'm a pilot and done some limited aerobatics, not to mention being a huge roller-coaster fan, but none of that prepared me for the actual air combat flying experience! If anyone here gets the opportunity, you really need to go for it!

What a blast!

Sam

The "Devil Bunny" played Top Gun yesterday in Kissimmee, Florida, with Air Combat USA! In a word, it was "in-frickin-credible"! I'm a pilot and done some limited aerobatics, not to mention being a huge roller-coaster fan, but none of that prepared me for the actual air combat flying experience! If anyone here gets the opportunity, you really need to go for it!

What a blast!

Sam

I wanna do that SO BAD!

I'm not sure if my bad back would allow me to though. Compression is by FAR the worst thing for creating pain. Roller coasters (which I absolutely LOVE) kill me but there's also that side to side jerking I've always blamed in on.

I still think it might be worth a couple of days in bed though!

Phill

I'll post a video when I get the conversion complete - your flight is filmed from several cameras and saved on MiniDV tape! (They probably should consider an upgrade to an memory card or other solid state media!)

Meanwhile, there's some great archive video on their website www.aircombatusa.com.

I (we) flew in the Siai Marchetti 260 - nice little hot rod with side-by-side seating and dual controls - a bit of a tight fit for me, think Ferrari with wings!

Sam

I'll post a video when I get the conversion complete - your flight is filmed from several cameras and saved on MiniDV tape! (They probably should consider an upgrade to an memory card or other solid state media!)

Meanwhile, there's some great archive video on their website www.aircombatusa.com.