TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Guitar Players Thread

So, who on TS plays guitar? I've been self teaching myself off and on for 15 years. I'm not all that good but I enjoy it a lot.

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I have been doing the same since 2010. Kind of phased out of it when I went off to college unfortunately, but still try to play every once in a while when I come home to visit. Performed a few shows in high school too. I really want to know how to play slide though. Something like Duane Allman or Derek Trucks when it comes to style of music.

At 53, been (sorta) playing since I was 16. (No reason to be impressed...only chords).

Now BANJO, on the other hand, is what I've been working at (off and on) more seriously in the past 18 or so years! (Took a number of lessons with Steve Martin's producer, Tony Trischka).

Well, most of you know MY story!

I like to joke with my wife that the only reason I still have a studio and a guitar collection is that I don't want spare rooms for visitors to stay with us!

Jer

Can't play well but getting better at collecting. Just picked up a 1947 Fender Dual Professional amp. I love the old electronics and of course tube amps are hard to beat.

A REAL one? Nice job, pretty rare, by any standard.

Jer

i don't play but i want to learn sooo bad! i have this urge to make music. i played trumpet and cello as a kid in grade and middle school and really enjoyed it but put it down in high school for whatever reason.

my younger brother is a really great guitar player and i've been asking him to teach me to play but between our busy schedules we just can't seem to find the time for some lessons

i don't play but i want to learn sooo bad! i have this urge to make music. i played trumpet and cello as a kid in grade and middle school and really enjoyed it but put it down in high school for whatever reason.