TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Newbie to Team Shelby....Be Gentle.....

gotoatz

Greetings Team Shelby Members,

So as noted in my title, I am brand new to TS. Greetings to all. That said, not new to the Mustang world, or Mustang Forums. I have been on Mustang Forums and Mustang Source since late 2004, a few months before I bought my 05 GT. Also been on IMBOC since July of 2008, a couple of days after buying Bullitt #115 DHG.

For the last 40 years, just after buying my first 1969 Mustang, I have known that a Shelby had to eventually be in my future. Dare say, it has been my dream/bucket list car for that long. And after spending the last 40 years working full time, taking care of family and kids, then grandkids, god willing the time to finally realize that dream may be close at hand. Time to take care of me.......

Now, I would love to just run out and buy a 2013, but not seeing that as a financial reality at this point. I've seen dealers in So Cal asking 88K and more. Aint gonna happen. So I have seriously turned my attention to some beautiful 2011 and 2012 GT500's. The current apple of my eye is a beautiful 2012 Kona Blue, stripe delete with about 8500 miles. Nothing firm or in stone yet.

So, I am hoping that some of the experts here can share some of their opinions pertaining to the 2011 vs. 2012. Beyond some of the minor visual differences, is that anything that I should be aware of, or looking for? Short term, this would be my daily driver, which is only about 10 miles a day. My 05 was brand new when I got her, and currently has 32K on the odometer.....

I have already done some minor checking on Brenspeed pertaining to the CAI, tune, and possible pulley swap. How tough is the pulley swap to do? Any "gotchas" to know about in this process? Any info you all care to share would be greatly appreciated!!

Thank you all in advance,

Mike