TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Should I Sell

cleghornm

No idea of condition of your rides. Are we talking an even up trade or will it require cash as well? Everything I've read says the 302 is a great car and feels good on the street, even as a daily driver. But, it must be nice having a pair of stangs in the stable. Sorry, I'm not good at making these types of decisions, lol.

The rides are in top notch condition with about 20K in parts for each, I'll never get that back, I know that. It's just hard to make a leap form very nice cars to one that is just as nice or may be not as nice. I just need the sapce, so some more thoughts?

If it's space you need then I'd say go for Torch's idea......sell both and go 2013 GT500. Otherwise go with gt67's idea and sell the GT for the Boss.

Either way it sounds like a win-win to me.

Keep the Shelby and trade the GT for a Boss. I would make the trade before Spring because there will probably be a ADM on the Boss.

BTW: You're getting good opinions from three 40th owners......... :hysterical:

We don't get out much.

I think the Boss 302 is the best Mustang made the past couple years, if I were in the Market it would be my choice for sure. I would do my best to get both your cars to stock and sell of the parts for 50 cents on the dollar, they should sell pretty quick at that price. Trade which ever one they give you a better deal on and sell the other or maybe trade both?

I would take a Boss 302 any day over a 2008 GT500, but that is just me. Then again you have put some mods into it so maybe not yours, but a stock one for sure.

If my Shelby GT was stock I would have traded it for a Boss 302, fortunately I love every mod I have done to it and I still look at it and love what I see and I love the way it drives as well.

• 2 weeks later...