TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Shelby American Collection annual fundraiser

twobjshelbys

Just a reminder that today is the annual fundraiser event for the Shelby American Collection. It is one of the 50th anniversary events and always has a group of the old Shelby American crew. Bob Bondurant, Jack Sears and Allen Grant are scheduled to be here.

Does anyone know if anyone from SAI will be coming?

Pictures will follow.

Here's the pictures from yesterday. Several replies will be needed to get them all in. I'm organizing by a theme rather than by strict time.

Note I have a video that is going to take some time to resize. It's 54MB. It may be a day or two before I figure this out since I've never done video before. The camera I used was my Nikon D300s. Normally I prefer the full-frame of the D700. I got the D300s to replace my failing D100 as a second body, and it is a DX format sensor, but also does HD video, and I knew there would be some cars fired up so I used the smaller frame camera.

First set is "general" photos.

Ford GTs. In all there were 5 there. I didn't know about show parking since I got my ticket on line and it wasn't mentioned. Those who called the museum to get theirs got "preferred parking". The rest of us were up in the nosebleed section.

DSC_1453.jpg

Allard. I don't know if it is an original or recreation but it was gorgeous.

DSC_1456.jpg

Ferrari 458 Italia. The paint was really cool. It changed colors in the light but appeared to be a grey with a splash of green.

DSC_1460.jpg

There were lots of original Cobras brought there by their owners (besides the ones in the museum). One especially is my favorite because its owner drives it. There will be more on it later. It is the 3rd one to the right (with the person standing by it). The second red car is an original AC Ace with the 6. Again more later.

DSC_1471.jpg

DSC_1472.jpg