TEAM SHELBY FORUM

FR3 and Watts link

Obiwan-GYN/OB

I just purchased a beautiful 2009 Shelby GT500 with only 1700 miles on it. I love the horses, but would feel more comfortable with a little more control on the road. I am a Noob to modifiying and have read alot of the posts. I am considering the m-2007 FR3-SVTA and a WATTS link FAY2. I am probably not going to race, though a spin on a track will probably happen at least once. Everything on the car is stock and has the traction control. Any opinions or suggestions would be appreciated.

Also, any problems with warranty if items purchased such as BMR, Steeda or Griggs?

thanks

I just purchased a beautiful 2009 Shelby GT500 with only 1700 miles on it. I love the horses, but would feel more comfortable with a little more control on the road. I am a Noob to modifiying and have read alot of the posts. I am considering the m-2007 FR3-SVTA and a WATTS link FAY2. I am probably not going to race, though a spin on a track will probably happen at least once. Everything on the car is stock and has the traction control. Any opinions or suggestions would be appreciated.

Also, any problems with warranty if items purchased such as BMR, Steeda or Griggs?

thanks

The M-FR3-MSVTA kit is for 2011-and newer it will NOT work on your 2009 . It depends on whether you have a convert or a coupe as to how to set up your suspension. It also depends on what you want to dable in (drag racing , autocrossing , open track) and how much $$$ you want to spend . One set up does not do all. BMR ,Griggs,and Steeda are all good companies to do business with. Some basics for improving suspensions / ride quality and control are to lower the vehicle but not too much , changing the struts/shocks , changes to some of the bushings which have high compliance , and sway bar sizes/diameters .