TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Houston Area Shelby Dealers

emaxie

I'm new to Houston and I'm also new to the GT500 but like so many others I'm excited about the 2013 model. I've talked with 2 different dealers in North Houston and neither of them were helpful or friendly. Any suggestions??? I'm also willing to go out of state. Thanks guys

I'm new to Houston and I'm also new to the GT500 but like so many others I'm excited about the 2013 model. I've talked with 2 different dealers in North Houston and neither of them were helpful or friendly. Any suggestions??? I'm also willing to go out of state. Thanks guys

Try Tomball Ford - Jorge Lopez is the salesman I am working with. Great guy....

Thanks a lot guys. So far I've talked with folks at Planet and Gullo and have not been impressed. They seem more interested in selling me the new/used 2012 GT500 than helping me pick up a '13.

Sure because they will see that commission today and not have to wait until the 2013 comes in months from now. Pretty sad isn't it?

The ADM is nuts. I got mine just a tick under MSRP. Negotiated with the dealer before the prices were out, came to an aggreement and give them my down money. I think there will be plenty of MSRP deals out there.

Absolutely! Both dealerships said they would add 10K in ADM. I'll just try to be patient. Maybe after the first couple orders arrive they'll calm down.

Call Ryan Ford. They are very mustang friendly and don't do the ADM game. They are a small dealer, but can get what you want. Most of the people who buy from them do it over the phone.

To B17DRVR,

Thank you so much for the info. I'm heading in Monday to place the order and give them my deposit. They have been great so far! Also, I think we may have worked together before. I'm also a 756 driver....

All of the Texas dealers that I spoke with sucked. The ones here in Austin were either inept or wanted a 10-20K "dealer premium". I live in TX and ordered mine from a dealer in Tennessee.