TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Anyone else having warranty issues?

So, I had the GT350 home for about a day before someone noticed my brake calipers which have “SHELBY” inscribed in blue letters was missing some paint. In other words, one caliper was missing the blue paint in one letter and another caliper was missing blue paint on another. I took a picture, sent them to SAI, and the solution is to send the calipers back to Baer for a repaint and return. My question to those of you who have more than my limited experience in caliper replacement is this…. Is Ford going to give up a hoist for the two weeks or more that it takes to wait for the returned calipers? If not, I do not want them pushing my car around the shop, as I presume they cannot drive the car without brakes.

I am just a little more than surprised that SAI did not notice this before they shipped the car. And, as a business owner myself, disappointed I am working with Baer, and not Shelby for the warranty on this.

Thoughts are solicited here…

Going through multiple layers of the Supply Chain to address Warranty is unfortunate but you need to read the fine print and you will see you agreed to this….

I'm sure I did not agree to take delivery of a car that was not finished.

So, I had the GT350 home for about a day before someone noticed my brake calipers which have “SHELBY” inscribed in blue letters was missing some paint. In other words, one caliper was missing the blue paint in one letter and another caliper was missing blue paint on another. I took a picture, sent them to SAI, and the solution is to send the calipers back to Baer for a repaint and return. My question to those of you who have more than my limited experience in caliper replacement is this…. Is Ford going to give up a hoist for the two weeks or more that it takes to wait for the returned calipers? If not, I do not want them pushing my car around the shop, as I presume they cannot drive the car without brakes.