TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Any advantages?

what are the differences between a 1966 shelby gt350 and a 1968 gt350? which is better for a daily driver?

Performance wise, the 1966. Comfort wise, the 1968.

Production wise, the 1968 is rarer. On the other hand the 1966 was built by Shelby in Los Angeles while the 1968 was buit by a Ford contractor, A.O. Smith, in Michigan.

As a daily driver I would prefer the more comfortable 1968 model but you can not deny the ultra cool factor of the 1965-66 cars.

Lets see what others have to say.

Steve

To me the 66 was made to go fast, if it didn't need it, it wasn't there. By 68, to me, it became a luxury car ( kinda like a cougar of the time). To me sometimes less is better. Also the 65-66 mustang is considerably smaller than the 67-68. I would love to have either, but for me it would be a no brainer to go the 66.

Are you serious about a daily driver? Curious as to why you would want to drive a car like this as a daily driver.

id want it as a daily driver because i think cars no matter the price are made to be driven. and i am torn between the two. and this will be most likely my final car purchase so i might as well get my favorite car.

No. There just way to pricey where I can't keep buying them not final car but final toy car.

Its probably my last toy car because my garage is full. I should have built a bigger garage, 30x40 just wasnt enough.

The 66 has a better "wow" factor, but the 67/68 would be a better driver. I love my 66, but it is a bit archaic, hard brakes, tough steering going slow, loud, rides rough---but I love it. Then again my car is a weekend car, so no big deal. Good luck.

so i totally messed up i meant ot put 1967 gt350 sorry

if it makes a difference