TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Slipping Clutch

My clutch started to slip on my 2009 GT500 with a build date of 11-13-2008.

Bring the car to my dealer. They say the clutch is simply worn out and is not covered by the warranty.. I've been driving Mustangs for 20 years and never had a clutch issue.

They say a new clutch is $3000 .

My case is almost identical to Texastinlegs. He had his clutch replaced under warranty.

I just called Ford Customer Service (in Canada) and I expecting a call back

Wish me Good luck Guys!

My clutch started to slip on my 2009 GT500 with a build date of 11-13-2008.

Bring the car to my dealer. They say the clutch is simply worn out and is not covered by the warranty.. I've been driving Mustangs for 20 years and never had a clutch issue.

They say a new clutch is $3000 .

My case is almost identical to Texastinlegs. He had his clutch replaced under warranty.

I just called Ford Customer Service (in Canada) and I expecting a call back

Wish me Good luck Guys!

Just got a Call from the Service manager ... :unsure:

They will cover the work under the warranty .... :happy feet:

My dealer is Chartrand Ford in Laval, Quebec. Thanks guys. :beerchug: You just kept an happy customer for many more years. :banvictory:

Also thank to Ford Canada Customer services. They were of a great help in solving this issue. :mademyday:

• 1 month later...

my clutch just went , off to ford dealer, out of warrenty, for 6 months, waiting for call back , they say they should be able to help me out, but to what extent, don,t no if i want, factory or a spec super twin p trim1400 foot pound,s , any idea,s

my clutch just went , off to ford dealer, out of warrenty, for 6 months, waiting for call back , they say they should be able to help me out, but to what extent, don,t no if i want, factory or a spec super twin p trim1400 foot pound,s , any idea,s

Same here Going to the dealer now to get the transmission expert to look...

• 2 weeks later...