TEAM SHELBY FORUM

rear end gears

qwk08snk

08 shelby gt500 is in dealers having 373 Ford Racing Gears installed, I haven"t taken it home yet but the mechanic says the whining is unacceptable. Took a spin with him at 60-65 mph and he's got that right.He's had it apart twice checking everything, only thing he can't get correct is the pattern .He's going after that tomorrow. so here's hoping. It seems to be a common problem on GT500's. I have BMR adjustable uca and bracket/lca and adjustable panhard bar. I'm thinking the pinion angle is wrong but don"t want to P/O the guy by opening my mouth as I'm not a mechanic and he is. Anybody go thru the same deal and end up with a happy ending? A little noise I can handle but this is way past noise. I am reading that there are a lot of NFG Ford gear sets around. If these arer no good I hope they make good and replace them at their cost as the car hasn't even left the shop yet. They say they'll figure it out one way or the other so here's hoping. Any advice appreciated.