TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Ford Commercial

shelbypt

While it has been posted on the Forum before, it cannot be brought up too often. It is a great commercial and, to you veterans, it must speak even more loudly than it does to those of us who have not served. Thanks for letting us see it again.

Jim

I havne't seen this posted before and just watched the video. Being a veteran, I was a bit choked up after watching... Enjoy

http://www.richhumor.com/wp-filez/PerhapstheBestFordCommercia.wmv

It reminds me of when my father went with me to purchase a new Mustang in 1970 after returning from Vietnam. I still have the fastback, but it has been apart for 25 years now. Dad is gone, I'm old now and drive a 07 GTH. Life has been good, God bless all the troups. Harley

Being a military (Air Force) brat, I can appreciate this commercial. However, the only thing we got when Dad returned home from overseas was a brand new baby brother nine months later! In 1966, a new Mustang sure would have been nice, too!

I havne't seen this posted before and just watched the video. Being a veteran, I was a bit choked up after watching... Enjoy

http://www.richhumor.com/wp-filez/PerhapstheBestFordCommercia.wmv

I hadnt seen it before but it was great. The only thing that would have made it better was for there to be a red Shelby in the garage. I served in law enforcement for 28 years (half of that on the streets of San Jose, Ca.) and I always had great respect for what our troops do for us. I watched Restrepo on Nat Geo the other night about the men in Afganistan and I got a new perspective on what our troops go through. Makes you glad to have grown up in the USA. I wouldnt live anywhere else. Happy Holidays and always remember our troops.

Had one in high school and Mom sold it while I was in the service.

to TS 3.JPG

Dad didn't agree with my time in the military so I bought my own after I got out.

to TS.JPG