TEAM SHELBY FORUM

It's coming , It's coming, A Shelby GT 350 could be in your future

Well, I'm no expert, but I could have sworn that the Mustang to slot be the 300hp GT and the 475hp Shelby was going to be a "Boss 329" which would be a 5.4L DOHC without the supercharger. Figure horsepower around 380-400hp like the 2000 Cobra R's. Price it in the $34K to $36K range to compete with the LS2 GTO's and any of the Mopar SRT-8's and competition would be intense!

Maybe Larry Shinoda's family is giving Ford grief over the "Boss" name and ol' Mr Shelby is more than happy to oblige with the GT350 name in exchange for some more royalties?

My first reaction was that this is the V-6 that Shelbys shop are souping up and calling the 350, but after reading that story it would make a tone of sense (maybe too much) for ford to offer a lower priced (maybe higher volume?) Shelby in a less stocky form wedged between the 500 and the GT. Fingers crossed that it happens!

I was on the Shelby forum recently people where asking about the new parts offered and

when SA was going to start taking in cars from customers for conversion. From what I saw posted SA

is not doing conversions at this time only offering the parts for sale. May have something to do with this move by Ford.

Also saw the side graphics had changed from the one I first saw no cobra snake in the new design.

B)-->

QUOTE(Five Oh B @ Mar 23 2006, 11:00 PM) 5889[/snapback]

Well, I'm no expert, but I could have sworn that the Mustang to slot be the 300hp GT and the 475hp Shelby was going to be a "Boss 329" which would be a 5.4L DOHC without the supercharger. Figure horsepower around 380-400hp like the 2000 Cobra R's. Price it in the $34K to $36K range to compete with the LS2 GTO's and any of the Mopar SRT-8's and competition would be intense!

Maybe Larry Shinoda's family is giving Ford grief over the "Boss" name and ol' Mr Shelby is more than happy to oblige with the GT350 name in exchange for some more royalties?