TEAM SHELBY FORUM

SHELBY VALUE

michschi

I have 07SGT3892 with about 8,000 miles on it. This car was never bought to be my daily driver by any means, but I don't wanna be afraid to drive it. I am a car salesman, and I know more then most that these are depreciating assets. Hell everyday I sell the worst investment you can buy for the most part. I bought this car to share with my family and my son as he grows up like my dad did with his '70 Chevelle SS. We didn't get along very well but we both loved cars. Me being a FORD guy and him a Chevy guy, but we had middle ground, and that was our love for beautiful automobiles. Anyways back on topic. If this thing is kept in pristine condition but has 80,000 miles on it in 30 years gonna matter alot more then one with 30,000 or 100,000 for that matter. Or is the fact that the pervious owner of this car putting a Paxton Supercharger at a Paxton dealer instead of SAI going lead to the tanking of the value. I suppose I could always take this system off and have SHELBY do it over. How much is that gonna matter. I, like alot of you guys don't plan of leaving it completely stock either, I bought a BULLITT dash and some carbon fiber for the interior. Nothing major, but some appearence modifications. I have looked around and some of our SGTS are barely recognizable as SHELBY'S anymore, don't make anyless beautiful. It just makes it more you, and letting your personallity shine through I think is important. That being said, how much is our little personality mods going to affect the value later. I mean it's the guys out there that still have these things in the wrappers that are hurting those of us that want to drive them, and well the other guys whom drive like crazy people that crash them and total them, that help the values of those of us that still have them. I'm Sorry if I am not making sense anymore, it sounded good in my head. I want my fellow SGT drivers and owners (notice how I seperated the two) that share the same love f