TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Dead KR

Unfortunate.

It appears that it still has the dealer paper plate where the license plate should be.

Is this a new purchase (not yet registered in CA)?

Was it not yet sold and out for a test-drive when it was totaled?

Seems odd that it would have those temp plates.

-Pockdog

Hate to see that. Hopefully someone will put the parts to good use

That car looks to be *easily* repairable to me. Having said that, I'm NOT a professional body repair Tech! So.....<?? SHRUG ??>

I think the missing wheel, CF hood and CF splitter will be the three most expensive, hard to find/get parts. All the rest are pretty much Mustang parts. And the KR struts are easy to find too (they're on-line at one of the FRPP indy dealers).

If someone could pick it up for a song and dance, they could have a nice KR on the cheap.

BUT....notice the "ACV" (Appraised Claimed Value?)? $77,856.00??? They're dreamin'. I think that's what the Ins. Co. probably paid out to either the new owner (not yet plated) or the dealership that had it on their lot. I surely hope they don't think they're gonna get that much for it with a Salvage Title. In Cali, a Salvage Title means before you can get the car titled again, you have to go through *all* State inspections....Smog inspection, Brake inspection, Lights inspection, Safety inspection, CHP VIN Verification (all 6 CVIN's), etc. They make you jump through hoops to get a Salvage Title cleared.

I also note what looks like some serious structure damage to the B-Pillar. It looks like they used the Jaws to get the drivers door open and the pillar took most of the damage. With the drivers side air bagS deployed, that's a pretty good bet. If they hurt the B-pillar, that's a intergal part of the unit body (roof structure, etc.) construction.

Either way......OUCH!

Phill

I noticed that as well, dealer plates. Stolen maybe??

All that means is that the car hasn't been plated yet.