TEAM SHELBY FORUM

What Unique Items Were Left Behind

Pulled the back seat on the Hertz (#109) after daughter lost a bracelet;found a photo storage card; not mine, lets check it out; :camera: lets just say most stripper poles have seen less action than that lightbar! disinfected interior and now laugh alot when the top goes down;whole new meaning at our house!

So what else got left behind?

Doc Scott

Pulled the back seat on the Hertz (#109) after daughter lost a bracelet;found a photo storage card; not mine, lets check it out; :camera: lets just say most stripper poles have seen less action than that lightbar! disinfected interior and now laugh alot when the top goes down;whole new meaning at our house!

Doc Scott

Linky to photos? :happy feet:

Doc Scott

Doc, you found proof that rental cars, including the GTH, have some interesting histories. I worked as a Hertz Corporate Security Manager for over 25 years and I can assure you there are a lot of worse things occured in GTHs. There is a GTH that is currently (as of two months ago) being held in a homicide investigation, several GTHs were involved in fraudulent credit card activity, several in hit-run accidents, at least two armed robberies that I can remember, one alleged abduction, one GTH convertible in Florida was nearly destroyed as the renter went off road "four wheelin' " in it, 3 GTH salvages (one theft strip, one wrapped around a light pole, and one de-Shelbyized. Now, when you buy that GTH and it has a few scratches or may drive a little odd, chances are it had "an interesting history". Now if you want some really gross stories we could discuss the rest of the rental fleet experiences !!! Enjoy your car and remember to use handi-wipes, regards, Larry

Doc Scott

ha ha! Light bars are good for more than show :happy feet:

Doc Scott