TEAM SHELBY FORUM

a little help

hello well first of all i am a newbie i just oredered a gt shelby 500. put a deposit the dealer told it will be ready around jul-sept. i was just wondering does this sound right does it usually take this long?sorry for the dumb question like i said i never ordered a car of this caliber and just needed some info. it is a grabber blue with white stripes svt package white stripes on the interioir. just wondering if i did the right thing by placing a deposit and them telling me it will be ready the dealer been very helpful and talks to me quite freqeuntly .if any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated. i guess i tried giving the money now but they said wait til it gets delivered my main concern is what do i do now thanks again for help

hello well first of all i am a newbie i just oredered a gt shelby 500. put a deposit the dealer told it will be ready around jul-sept. i was just wondering does this sound right does it usually take this long?sorry for the dumb question like i said i never ordered a car of this caliber and just needed some info. it is a grabber blue with white stripes svt package white stripes on the interioir. just wondering if i did the right thing by placing a deposit and them telling me it will be ready the dealer been very helpful and talks to me quite freqeuntly .if any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated. i guess i tried giving the money now but they said wait til it gets delivered my main concern is what do i do now thanks again for help

Since you special ordered it, it may take that long. Putting a Deposit down is good. As long as they did not charge you an ADM (Additional Dealer Markup) then you did ok.

Im not sure when Job 1 starts (the beginning of production) for the 2011 model year....

but I dont think its till May or June........so delivery in July to Sept sounds about right.

I would contact Michael Morris (that his name and his screen name) on this site.