TEAM SHELBY FORUM

GT500/GT350?

JADEDaddy73

So what did you think? I like it. I like the GT500 much more but then again I'm very biased. I will say I'm not loving the fact that they released it with the possible HP figures surpassing the GT500. I'm not concerned because the stock KR was underrated at 540 and was actually around 590 and with my mods my KR is up at about 775 at the crank, but still. I don't think that makes much sense. I feel like they are going to have to cap the engine at around 500-525 max to keep the GT500 owners at bay. Same thing Porsche did with the Cayman S. It was able to out track the 911 and then they toned it down on the final tune so that it remained the "baby brother" to the 911. Something to be said for that. Smart marketing in my opinion anyway. Don't want to piss off your core market right? You guys are the experts, I'm new to this market so have at it!

Anyway looking forward to hearing your opinions?

One thing for sure.

It does not take many mods to make the 5.4 in our GT500's monster rockets.

I like the GT350. It's very Cool.

Agreed. If the GT350 has stock Ford internals, it's at it's limit as far as engine longevity goes. While a GT500 can spit out 650 to the tires all day long and not break a sweat.

I like the GT350. I could do with out the body kit though.

I agree with you guys. I'm comfortable knowing that our cars are beasts and nothing done to the GT350 will top a slightly modded KR. Anyway for what it's worth I think it's a good looking car but like I told Grabber before I do understand the traditionalist being a bit pissed about the body styling. It is a very different look than the original. I think they could have thrown the classic lover's a bone in the styling for sure. Oh well it is what it is and to that end it's still the "Baby Brother" to our GT500KR's!

Glad to see SAI's attempt to improve the styling of the rear on the new GT350