TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Looking for a GTH

Stangirl

I am brand new to the Team Shelby site and are looking for some guidance in buying a GTH Coupe. The car appars to be in good shape with just over 43k miles...they are asking $29.5k. Is this reasonable? The car can be seen at http://www.performanceautosport.com/detail.asp?car=6206.

I am looking to enjoy the car on weekends, attend local shows, etc.

Looking at the pictures, it is missing the strut brace and the lanyards for the pins are not attached. The Sirus radio seeems to be intact but I did not see the dash mounted antena. I know mine is under the dash so this is not necessarily a bad thing. The question to ask is why is the strut brace gone?

I would also check to see if the original owner got any paper work from HERTZ and registred it with SAI. If so, you will need to try to get this if you buy it. If not, you should be able to register it with SAI and get the paper work and contact HERTZ yourself. Info is on this forum.

Others on this site may have other recomendations

I would haggle the price. Seems a bit high based on miles. Just my thoughts. Good luck

Agree, over all looks to be in pretty good condition. Would certainly be concerned with the strut tower brace being gone. They also added gold stripes to the lower part of the front bumper. I'd make sure to look for any front end damage. I agree, try to haggle down the price for the miles.

I like the low number -- 06H014. It looks like it is in pretty good shape for the mileage, but you would need to look it over carefully. Compared to what the 07 GT-H convertibles have been going for, the price seems a bit high for the mileage.