TEAM SHELBY FORUM

2010 GT500 purchasing help

JPCrusher

Hello Everyone,

My name is Jim and I'm pretty new to the forum. I'm a soldier in the United States Army and currently in Iraq. I'm also all set to purchase a 2010 Kona Blue GT500 coupe (White Stripes, Electronics Package, HID, Car Cover, 7yr/70,000mile warranty). My problem is that I think I might be able to get a better deal else where. I was quoted $50,407 with a $500 discount to bring it to $49,907. Is this to much right now? I know the 2011's are right around the corner and maybe I should just wait. I won't be back in the states until May and will have to pay for the vehicle by Feb 1st. I'm planning on not having financing so I figured that might help in negotiations. If anyone has any advice, or knows of a dealer that might have a better price, I would really appreciate it. Thanks and have a Happy New Year.

Best,

Jim

Balad, Iraq

Jim, first of all thank you for your service.

2010's are going for $2k under sticker here, so you could pick one up for 47k. If I were you I'd wait until you got back. You will be in a much better position to negotiate in on a leftover 2010 in May, and you can see what the 2011's have if you wanted to go that route. Good luck and stay safe.

Joe

Jim, first of all thank you for your service.

2010's are going for $2k under sticker here, so you could pick one up for 47k. If I were you I'd wait until you got back. You will be in a much better position to negotiate in on a leftover 2010 in May, and you can see what the 2011's have if you wanted to go that route. Good luck and stay safe.

Joe

Hello Joe,

Thanks for the info and well wishes. Would you happen to have an email address for a dealership in your area I might contact? The company I got my original quote will match another dealers quote for an "apples to apples and matches exactly" vehicle. I figure I'll see what kind of an offer I can get before deciding a 2010 or 2011. Thanks again for your help and have a good day.