TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Paying for your Shelby...????

chuckstang

Just curious how everyone is doing it...Who offers the best auto loan interest rates? Bank of America lists 6.34 for a new car, but would the Ford dealer itself offer a much better rate? She mentioned something like 4.0 would be quite common? I have not bought a new car before so if everyone could voice their opinions on who the best place to borrow from with lowest rates, let me know? I repeat, I am a newb at this lol so be gentle haha

thanks!

I did this one already:

http://www.stangsunleashed.com/forums/inde...&hl=finance

In the end I went and got the loan at US Bank for 84 mo for 38K and paid the rest in cash.

I am planning to pay the whole thing off this year sometime after having it for 6 payments to get it on my credit. Why did I get the loan myself....because someone started talking about having their name on the title and I liked that idea so i just got the loan then went and bought the car with a cert. check.

Just curious how everyone is doing it...Who offers the best auto loan interest rates? Bank of America lists 6.34 for a new car, but would the Ford dealer itself offer a much better rate? She mentioned something like 4.0 would be quite common? I have not bought a new car before so if everyone could voice their opinions on who the best place to borrow from with lowest rates, let me know? I repeat, I am a newb at this lol so be gentle haha

thanks!

Ford won't give you 4% on a shelby......

Hey iceman - I just noticed you're in Fishers. I lived there after college (Purdue) until 1999 when a promotion brought me to MN. Loved the area. It's really gotten popular - lot's of changes and congestion! Would still move back there in a heartbeat.

What dealer did you get your Shelby from - a local place or did you do the "out of state" deal?