TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Upfitter pkg pieces?

KR158

I am new to the kr world and hate the rockers and sill plates. Can we buy pieces off the up fitter package for our KR. I dont get how the kr up grade cost as much as the ss upgrade and comes with a 1/3 of the parts/upgrades etc and then they want another 18-20k to give us the things like sills, tvs, cf rockers etc the car should have come with.

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I am new to the kr world and hate the rockers and sill plates. Can we buy pieces off the up fitter package for our KR. I dont get how the kr up grade cost as much as the ss upgrade and comes with a 1/3 of the parts/upgrades etc and then they want another 18-20k to give us the things like sills, tvs, cf rockers etc the car should have come with.

they are available from a company in Ca called raceskinz(cf rockers) sill plates are specific to upgrade pkg.

Race skinz said they didnt have rockers for sale. I must have called 5 times and emailed them 5 times just to get a call saying no. I want the gt500kr sills and cf rockers. Shelby really did a great job but then just got greedy and took the parts off that should have been there. I was looking at the 40th kr mats and they are 250$ for 2 mats? Thats is crazy on an 80k car.

Maybe we can get a bucnh of KR owners together and try to buy the rockers and sills at one time from shelby. Why would they charge a kr owner another 16-17k on top of the 35k shelby package? Is it just greed?

I agree I do not want the whole package just part of it I do not understand why I have to buy the whole package. The seal plate are just plain stuiped in my SGT is has the serial number the KR should also have it.

Yeah, I'm surprised. I could of sworn that Shelby sold the CF rocker panels, but I just checked and didn't see them. I just put out a email to a contact at Carbign Craft. They made my CF rear views and suggested that they make these for the Shelbys. I will see if they can do it for us.