TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Dyno results

BDrool

Just had my GT500 dyno'ed. There are 2 sheets one for SAE smoothing and another for uncorrected smoothing. Didn't have much time to get a good explanation on the difference. Maybe one of the experts here can explain. The other sheet is on the next post due to size. BTW, the alt. was 4300' +/-.

This was the first 2010 GT500 they did and they were speechless on the result numbers.

post-8230-1250709707_thumb.jpg

post-8230-1250709707_thumb.jpg

Actually, 15% would put it right at 540 by my calculation if you read the SAE chart. 15% would be 71.229, that on the 474.86 is 546.09. I know the altitude plays a big part but I don't know how much on forced induction.

BDrool - I'm not an expert on HP by any means but I think you're looking at it backwards. If it were 560 at the flywheel and there was a 15% loss (15% of 560) that would tell you that RWHP would be about 476 (560 less 15%, or 84, equals 476). At least that's how I've understood it. I'd be the first to admit...I could be wrong :headscratch:

BDrool - I'm not an expert on HP by any means but I think you're looking at it backwards. If it were 560 at the flywheel and there was a 15% loss (15% of 560) that would tell you that RWHP would be about 476 (560 less 15%, or 84, equals 476). At least that's how I've understood it. I'd be the first to admit...I could be wrong :headscratch:

That is consistent with how I read it. A quick way to do it is divide the dyno result by 0.85 which gets you to 558.

Interesting that the Correction was upwards due to the altitude. Something I have not seen that often.

I'm definitely not an "expert" but I've been too and run my truck on several dynos ('05 F150 AF1 air intake, maggie cat back exhaust, and custom tune - 386 flywheel hp (stock was 300)).

Machinehead and I are right though.