TEAM SHELBY FORUM

stripe problem

KR_Mac

Sorry im a newbie here,

Has anyone ever had any stripe problems..... I just got my KR recently and noticed a small corner area in the rear near the trunk. The stripe looks like it had lifted...I showed it to the dealership a day after I got the vehicle. They said dont worry about it and that they would take care of it, but I was curious if this is common. And if i need to always tell the detail shops to be careful when they port/polish/wax/etc. Any suggestions????

thanks,

KR_Mac

Sorry im a newbie here,

Has anyone ever had any stripe problems..... I just got my KR recently and noticed a small corner area in the rear near the trunk. The stripe looks like it had lifted...I showed it to the dealership a day after I got the vehicle. They said dont worry about it and that they would take care of it, but I was curious if this is common. And if i need to always tell the detail shops to be careful when they port/polish/wax/etc. Any suggestions????

thanks,

KR_Mac

welcome to TS .

Would it be possible to include pics?

Lots of people have had stripe problems and the factory stripes are a pain to put on even by professionals.

Get them painted on when you can, you'll be much happier.

Even though i agree they are pain in the a$$ i still do like the 3D effect of the raised vinyl above the paint.

Sorry im a newbie here,

thanks,

KR_Mac

No problems here. After reading some threads about stripe problems, I've been over my car with a fine tooth comb, and the stripes look perfect (knocking on wood)...

• 2 weeks later...
Back away from the crack pipe. :hysterical:

thanks everyone for your comments.... i fixed the raised area of the stripe with a hair dryer.. (called about stripe problem at SAI). for now its fixed but I did let the dealership know I still want a new stripe in that particular area... well see :)