TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Got Her Home!!

yraegel

And I was expecting it next week!!! :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet:

Ordered January 31st, 2009. Received June 26th, 2009. I'm happy with the dealer but sadly I am one of the idiots who paid some ADM. I have had some bad experiences with dealers before so I called around. I got what I considered a good deal at the time. To be honest, after the 12 mile drive home in a downpour, I really could care less about the money. I financed what I expected and I still can't wipe the grin off of my face. And when I went into the back room fully knowing something would be pulled, I knew how to respond thanks to all the great people on the Team Shelby forum and a PM to MM. Thanks to all! I won't go into the gory details but bottom line is I wasn't going to pay them $9000 for them to take my trade. "The right people" were suddenly involved and all I can say is I am one happy ass camper! This is the most fantastic car I have ever owned. :happy feet: :happy feet: :happy feet:

First impressions:

Grabber Blue stripe delete: It's the third one that I know of, and I've read a lot of comments. Back in January I was 50/50 Kona vs Grabber (both with stripe delete). My 22 year old daughter made the decision for me. So I chuckle a bit when I read about the nostalgia and how it's an outdated color because she loved it and commented that it looked more modern than Kona. Me? Like I said, it really was 50/50 and today when I saw it sitting on the showroom floor, I was speechless. The color is so much more beautiful in person. 'nuff said.

The dealer didn't touch it as you can tell in the pics. Mother Nature washed her temporarily as I hurried home to beat hail which thankfully never appeared. The car was dirty but that's why there's a multi-million dollar industry around car cleaners, polishers, waxers, sealers. I intend to drive this car so dirt will come and go.