TEAM SHELBY FORUM

'Splain this to me, Lucy!

thewheelman

My 07 vert is stone stock and I've had the clutch/tranny tsb done. It's getting pretty weather now and I'm feeling frisky (in the car). Here's a curious observation that I'm wondering if it's the road or the car. I drive the same routes almost every day. Occasionally I'll get on the car hard coming out of an intersection. I don't know if it's the road surface or the car, but when I pull out to the left and swing the tail out, it shudders and jumps--violently. On those where I turn to the right and kick the tail out, it's as smooth as silk....I can keep my foot in it and drive it out.... I haven't really tried to find different places to peel out, but I just think that it's strange the car behaves consistently, but differently on r hand and l hand corners..... :shift:

Thanks!

I'm not an expert, but sounds like normal behavior for the panhard bar -- it does not allow both rear wheels to react uniformly. I put a watts link in my Roushcharged Mustang GT (which also put a lot power down) and the same problem went away. I am planning to install a watts link this year in my GT500. Just can't decide which one.

My 07 vert is stone stock and I've had the clutch/tranny tsb done. It's getting pretty weather now and I'm feeling frisky (in the car). Here's a curious observation that I'm wondering if it's the road or the car. I drive the same routes almost every day. Occasionally I'll get on the car hard coming out of an intersection. I don't know if it's the road surface or the car, but when I pull out to the left and swing the tail out, it shudders and jumps--violently. On those where I turn to the right and kick the tail out, it's as smooth as silk....I can keep my foot in it and drive it out.... I haven't really tried to find different places to peel out, but I just think that it's strange the car behaves consistently, but differently on r hand and l hand corners..... :shift:

Thanks!