TEAM SHELBY FORUM

So what do you guys think about 'Clones'?

Matts

I know this topic has popped up in this past, but it seemed a little unnecessary to post on a two year old topic.

The reason why I am asking is that I am a full time college student as well as a full time bank employee.

My main concern right now is finishing up school and obtaining my finance degree as well as passing my Series 7 exam.

Being a Australian native I was introduced to America's economy and their "performance".

Seeing my fellow co-workers getting canned left and right, I feel that I'm next.

As many of you are aware I tried buying a 2007 Shelby GT and was docked with a 18% interest rate and a 2007 Shelby GT 500 with a 16% interest rate and I also made the decision to sell my Saleen.

I would LOVE to own a real/authentic Shelby now, but my job is kinda on the rocky side due to the economy.

Though I have found several 2005 Mustang GT convertibles for under $15,000 and I plan on making a Hertz clone. I have always dreamed about owning a '66 Hertz Mustang and when I saw the '06 I knew I had to have one.

So my question is to you guys what do you guys think of clones?

I know this topic has popped up in this past, but it seemed a little unnecessary to post on a two year old topic.

The reason why I am asking is that I am a full time college student as well as a full time bank employee.

My main concern right now is finishing up school and obtaining my finance degree as well as passing my Series 7 exam.

Being a Australian native I was introduced to America's economy and their "performance".

Seeing my fellow co-workers getting canned left and right, I feel that I'm next.

As many of you are aware I tried buying a 2007 Shelby GT and was docked with a 18% interest rate and a 2007 Shelby GT 500 with a 16% interest rate and I also made the decision to sell my Saleen.

I would LOVE to own a real/authentic Shelby now, but my job is kinda on the rocky side due to the economy.