TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Finally the day has come!!!!

Well TS family I have finally made it through nursing school!!!! :happy feet: Just got my scores in for the exit that exam that I took yesterday and it states that I have a 95% probability of passing the National Boards NCLEX-RN exam on the first try. I can not sit for the boards until I have my graduation degree. I will graduate this December. Nevertheless, I am so excited to finally see the light!!! It has been a long and rough road to success but its all worth it. My wife has been awesome in supporting me through the whole nursing school phase and military time I might add. The reason I've mentioned long and rough is because I have paid my dues to earn this degree. Right after high school(2000) I enlisted in the Navy. I was a Navy Battle Corpsman for 5 years, worked as a Paramedic/ER tech. for three and a half years while attending school and now a Nurse (soon to be a registered nurse). So it took me roughly 8 years to earn it but I learned many valuable life skills along the way. I will be starting in a hospital as a GN (graduate nurse) soon (less time will be spent on the forums). I have been working in an Emergency Room as a Paramedic/ER tech. for sometime now and my choice of department will be the Emergency department. I have to say that my military experience has played a vital role in my success all throughout nursing school and life so far and I am thankful for that. Now that I have finally made it, I am actually having thoughts of actually joining the Navy reserves once I get my state license. Well enough ranting but its just been a dream come true.

I have to also say that being on the TS forums has been my escape on rough days, I love reading the posts on here.

DSC03796.jpg

Chris,

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! :party2: :party2: :party2:

Stuart

Stuart,