TEAM SHELBY FORUM

sprint200 on Track

sprint200

Okay, this is my first try at editing, publishing and posting a video.

Saturday, October 25, 2008 at Hallett Motor Racing Circuit (Home of the Team Shelby Nationals)

It was a very chilly morning with lows in the upper 30's. By the second session of the day the ambient temp's were in the upper 50's; the track was still pretty cold and slick. You can't see him in the video but I was carrying a passenger (200#+). This was my last track day for the year, so I'll have to settle for watching this until March 21st.

Okay, this is my first try at editing, publishing and posting a video.

Saturday, October 25, 2008 at Hallett Motor Racing Circuit (Home of the Team Shelby Nationals)

It was a very chilly morning with lows in the upper 30's. By the second session of the day the ambient temp's were in the upper 50's; the track was still pretty cold and slick. You can't see him in the video but I was carrying a passenger (200#+). This was my last track day for the year, so I'll have to settle for watching this until March 21st.

Jeff,

Great In Car Camera! Hallett looks like a challenging track, I am still trying to get things sorted to be there for mid america,

Hope to see you there,

Cheers,

Philip

(Vapor GT500 car 50 Terlingua)

Isn't it awesome??

I'm hooked. I just got back from VIR and had a blast. I have a lot to learn, but it sure is fun.

Good driving and isn't passing vettes great? I had lots of fun with a novice driver in a full race Z06 Monday. :)

VIR is one of the nations premier tracks.

Isn't it awesome??

I'm hooked. I just got back from VIR and had a blast. I have a lot to learn, but it sure is fun.

Good driving and isn't passing vettes great? I had lots of fun with a novice driver in a full race Z06 Monday. :)

It is hard to explain to people how much fun this is. They have to "Just Do It" :hysterical: This is the end of my second season and I can't wait till March! :happy feet: