TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Buying a shelby

bazie

Okay I am a total newbie here, and just learning about these cars. My husband wants to get a supersnake and after researching here, I have come to the conclusion that the only way to get a supersnake (besides buying a used one) is to buy a GT500 then send it to selby to get modified. Is this all right?

We want this car for fun, but also for an investment, this is why im trying to learn about them. So after browsing around I found this car. Would this be a good car to change into a supersake? How much would it be worth after? I know it costs about 30k to get it modified. What about the KRs? Is it the same with them too? What is the 40 anniversay edition? Are they the shelbys only made in 2008? And one more question if the car is advertised as an 08 ford mustang its just a mustang not a shelby right?

Thanks for your help, this is so confusing!!

Heres a link to the car.........tell me what you think.

Mustang

Okay I am a total newbie here, and just learning about these cars. My husband wants to get a supersnake and after researching here, I have come to the conclusion that the only way to get a supersnake (besides buying a used one) is to buy a GT500 then send it to selby to get modified. Is this all right?

We want this car for fun, but also for an investment, this is why im trying to learn about them. So after browsing around I found this car. Would this be a good car to change into a supersake? How much would it be worth after? I know it costs about 30k to get it modified. What about the KRs? Is it the same with them too? What is the 40 anniversay edition? Are they the shelbys only made in 2008? And one more question if the car is advertised as an 08 ford mustang its just a mustang not a shelby right?

Mustang

I can't answer all your questions now in detail, but there's lots of info on this forum on the both the 40th Anniversary and the Supersnake. Whether it's a good investment, only time will tell.