TEAM SHELBY FORUM

jUST JOININ IN

justus5

Hey guys out there...justus5 here. Names' Jan, I live in Richland, Washington, or if you want to call the area the Tri-Cities. I just purchased a Shelby Cobra GT500, Clearcoat Black with the red racing stripes convertible, 5.4 4V, Triton V8. Got a really good deal from Bickford Ford in Snohomish, Wa. They tell me that they only know of 11 of these cars being built with this specific package. Could this be true?

I have been driving my 02 Black GT Mustang for 5 years now and fell in love with the handling and performance. Not to mention the horsepower and torque. It really did cruise nice at around 120 mph up I90 from Seattle to Ellensburg. I will miss it very much but probably not to much. Hated to trade it in. Only had 30,000 miles on it.

But will soon be distracted by the new car and all those horses under the hood. Only really concerned about the stablization

I have been reading your blogs about the front lisence plates. My car would really look dumb with one. The front end was just not made for this.

What does everyone think about this new engine tax that the government is trying to pass. I am hoping people will rebel against it. That is if they even let us vote on it.

I will be checking back and reading the blogs. Hope you'all don't mind a female car entheusiest be a part of the club.

Chat later.

Hey guys out there...justus5 here. Names' Jan, I live in Richland, Washington, or if you want to call the area the Tri-Cities. I just purchased a Shelby Cobra GT500, Clearcoat Black with the red racing stripes convertible, 5.4 4V, Triton V8. Got a really good deal from Bickford Ford in Snohomish, Wa. They tell me that they only know of 11 of these cars being built with this specific package. Could this be true?