TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Some Toon Fun for Shelby Fans

Blip

Hi, new guy here, but do I see some of my work drifting around in an avatar or two.

I've been drawing CAR-toons for over 10 years focusing mostly on Ford vehicles.

Here's a few of my Shelby toon images.

This first one may cause a bit of pain for GT500 owners, but this could be a future "barn find."

(Used a photo from a magazine called "Grassroots Motorsports" and replaced a photo of

a 67 Mustang with a vector drawing.)

07RustangGT500.jpg

What-if future Trans Am racer toons...

08-ShelbyTA.jpg

08-ShelbyTA-v02.jpg

And a few other Shelby toons...

Sheblytoonsset01.jpg

All I can say is WOW!<br /><br />These are awesome!<br /><br />I've loved your work since first seeing your SGT a few months ago. They are all amazing. Thanks for sharing. <br /><br />Now you need to tell us how to purchase prints or canvas' as well as pricing and availability.

Wow, thanks for the kind words, some of the very first CAR-toons I doodled

way back in the 60's were Shelby Mustangs so my hand feels very comfortable with all Mustang shapes.

Unfortunately I don't have prints as my printing source got tangled in

the Ford infringement mess (same source that another Mustang club used to print

calendars). Still haven't my got the issue solved, (even though that club finally got the okay to print calendars),

looking into other printing options.

Also, I joined as an enthusiast, and maybe future owner of a Terlingua V6 coupe, not to sell artwork.

My automotive/mechcanical skills are very limited so the way I can contribute to this forum

is thru my rather warpped view of cars via my CAR-toons.

Finally, I wouldn't consider offering toons for sale at this site unless I got an okay from Amy B. or other Team Shelby rep.

Wow, thanks for the kind words, some of the very first CAR-toons I doodled

way back in the 60's were Shelby Mustangs so my hand feels very comfortable with all Mustang shapes.