TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Front End Cover For SGT (Bra)

pagerart

Pagerart, are you not telling us something?

hmmmm???

Why does it look you have a 2008 SGT grille on your 2007 model?

hmmmm???

Or, is it just me? For some reason, I don't see the Mustang honeycomb grill behind your SGT grille. Did you modify it yourself or is it simply the lighting? Either way, it looks great.

Why would you even want to put one on ??? It'll cover the stripes and wont look as good IMO!!!!!!!!!!!! B)

+1

Check out www.xpel.com

I am a 3M certified installer for paint protection film. If any one is in the NorthEast Tennessee area and is interested in pricing and/or having this installed let me know. I will give a discount to forum members.

Skip

Pagerart, are you not telling us something?

hmmmm???

Why does it look you have a 2008 SGT grille on your 2007 model?

hmmmm???

Or, is it just me? For some reason, I don't see the Mustang honeycomb grill behind your SGT grille. Did you modify it yourself or is it simply the lighting? Either way, it looks great.

Must be the lighting. I never really paid much attention to the mounting of the grill but it is as it came from Shelby.

Why would you even want to put one on ??? It'll cover the stripes and wont look as good IMO!!!!!!!!!!!! B)

I only did it to help those that wanted to buy one. I will leave it on for now but prefer the regular look too. The company said these are popular in harsher weather areas and where bugs are plentiful. The goal is to protect the car and still look good, even if not as good.

I had the clear bra from ventureshield installed on my GT500. They covered the stripes too. The paint is protected and there is no fading that will occurr. It is gaurenteed for life not to yellow, bubble or crack. The stuff is very strong and is used on airplanes too. This product wraps all the edges on the fenders and hood.

A friend of mine had the 3M stuff put on his White GT500 about 6 months ago, and it is yellowing allready.