TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Doubters Beware

SGTWyo

I took delivery of my black 5-speed today (#0681). I ordered this car in mid-January. I've been watching this forum and I learned a lot from all of you - thanks! I'm not normally a forum participator, but today changed me - at least for a little while. Two things caused that change. First, I know how passionate many of you are from reading your posts. Second, today I drove a Shelby. It is awesome, plain and simple. Worth the wait - worth the money - worth the risk. I only have about 50 miles of seat time - from the dealer in Fort Collins, CO to my garage in Cheyenne, WY (with a brief stop at the office to get those guys off my back). Initial quality at delivery was excellent and the drive home was beyond expectations. Sight, sound, touch, performance - you name it - all defy description. At this point, all I can say is thank you Ford, thank you Shelby, thank you Amy. Like I said, I'm not experienced at this forum thing; but if you guys want to hear more, I will help in any way I can. But if you are a doubter....beware.

Diito from me. I took dealer delivery of #420 last week here in Philadelphia, a white manual. Wonderful experience, dealer was great, salesperson was marvelous and I paid MSRP! The car is beyond my expecations. I had a 65 K-Code when I was in college and it was stolen; I always told myself I'd get another one when I could. This Shelby GT is my replacement car. I LOVE it. The only problem is my oldes tturns 16 in three years; he'd kill himself in that car!

sgtwyo, make sure you post your car to the shelby locator map. I think you would be the first one from Wyoming! :)