TEAM SHELBY FORUM

A few Q's and thoughts

jwgette

I have, like many before me, been watching the forum for a few days and browsing the Q's and answers given about the CS 6 conversion... before making my first post.

Guess i could introduce my self, My name is Joel and i am new to the Ford community and the Shelby product ( i have always admired and respected his work) they have always been associated with Ford. By sayin that i mean i have been a die hard Chevy fan for many years and still do own a 94 Z28. Up untill the day before christmas eve, were by chance my rental car was a 2007 Grabber orange V6 deluxe. After driving it some 400 miles home, i found myself reluctant to give it back. i liked the feel and the over performance of the V6. On the dec 30th 2006, i drove of the lot with a brand new 2007 Mustang V6 5 speed (they did not have the grabber orange in stock) Yes the shock and awe of family and freinds about me driving and BUYING a Ford, was far beyond anything i could have imagined... But anyway on to why i am here.............

Most of my Q's were anwsered else where. BUT i am very concerned that due to some comments already on the topic, that the only way to get the badges (IE: rear key cover, steering wheel badge etc...) is to purchase the kit all at once out right. Well, that is a huge bummer for the many i am sure like me who can not do a total package purchase in one lot. What exactly is included in the total package deal? is there a line by line list of what is included in it?

The only way to get the plaque and be registered is to purchase the entire package(all at once or over time) which is totally understood and use the same stripping as examplified in the Photo's. Does this trully mean, SILVER is the ONLY color you can use?

The "rules and regulations" about being registered is rumored all over the site yet it eludes me as to where they are located. i have also looked all over the Hillbank site as well... Does anyone know were these are?