TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Houston Texas Get Together in the Spring

TexasShelby

Hi Guys,

I fly for a living and just came off a 3 day to Houston, where we stayed in The Woodlands...what a great place.

Today, across from the mall at the shopping area I believe called The Pavillion (where Tommy Bahama's store and restaurant are) they had a Porsche show and meet, the cars were lined all the way around the center area, must have been 50 or better (it didn't much matter, they wouldn't speak to anyone that didn't have a Porsche), and I thought how great would that be to do that with some Shelby's, Cobra's and stangs or members from here.

Anyone down there that would look into having something there, let me know and I'll make sure I come and bring a handfull from west Texas for a weekend.

Hey there TexasShelby,

Hubby and I happened in on the Porsche show yesterday afternoon. Nice cars, some of the owners were interesting. Let us know when you are coming back to Htown. Maybe we can get a meet and greet and food set up. Also, if you are down on a weekend before 11/17, there is a hugh car show on SpringCypress and Champions Forest. On 11/17 they will close up shop till March.

Hey there TexasShelby,

Hubby and I happened in on the Porsche show yesterday afternoon. Nice cars, some of the owners were interesting. Let us know when you are coming back to Htown. Maybe we can get a meet and greet and food set up. Also, if you are down on a weekend before 11/17, there is a hugh car show on SpringCypress and Champions Forest. On 11/17 they will close up shop till March.

I'd be interested in a spring get together as well.