TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Chance to buy an 08

howlingjay

I can get an 08 for $5000 over MSRP. Is this the best deal everyony thinks I can find? It started at 20 over a few weeks ago and I have worked them down to 5. Thanks for your opinions.

So far that's the best deal I could find and that's what mine is on order for at 5k over.

I've been lokking for over 2 years now and either I'm doing something wrong or I just have really bad luck.. :banghead:

So far that's the best deal I could find and that's what mine is on order for at 5k over.

I've been lokking for over 2 years now and either I'm doing something wrong or I just have really bad luck.. :banghead:

+1 I ordered mine the way i wanted it for 5K over will be here sometime before Thanksgiving.

5K is a good deal, some have been able to get lower with a little more hard work and some luck along

the way... It is all up to what you are willing to pay....

I thought 5K over was good to get a car before the end of the year.. If i were going to get one toward the

end of the 08 run i would have kept looking for an ADM less than 5K.

Good Luck to you...

I ordered mine last week for 5K over. I searched high and low to get that deal. I see the occasional post for something less than 5K, but not many. Every dealer I contacted here in Colorado still wanted 20K over. I found my deal at a rural dealer out of state. He sells mostly trucks and I just asked him to give me a call if he got an allocation for an 08 Shelby. Well he called last week and the offer was 5K over. I jumped at it!!

Good luck with your decision.

Isn't every thing more expensive in California ?

Just to give you an idea of the stuff that I have had to deal with, I've had mine on order since 6-5-07. Just last week I was called by several dealers that I had left inquires with on a GT500.

25k ADM

30K ADM

15K ADM

34K ADM