TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Original owner / 54,000 miles

Grabber

My Dealer friend sent me photos of a Black 1967 GT500 that stopped by his dealership yesterday. The car had 54,000 miles on it and the owner baught it new in 1967. You just don't see these around everyday, so I thought I would show you guys.

Enjoy this one...I know I did. :)

HPIM0217.jpg

HPIM0216.jpg

HPIM0215.jpg

HPIM0214.jpg

HPIM0213.jpg

I thought the grille lights were outboard, not centered? or was that just the 67 GT500 SS? It was talked about in Coldy's thread, with pictures?

This car is all original per the owner. He bought it new 30 years ago! I am no expert on these old cars, so someone else needs to chime in here.

I thought the grille lights were outboard, not centered? or was that just the 67 GT500 SS? It was talked about in Coldy's thread, with pictures?

They moved them outboard later in the model year due to some state law issues...California was one of the problem states.

Just to correct things a bit, they moved the high beam lights outboard on cars that were to be delivered in states with statutes requiring a minimum distance between headlights that could not be met when the lights were mounted on the center area of the grille

My Dealer friend sent me photos of a Black 1967 GT500 that stopped by his dealership yesterday. The car had 54,000 miles on it and the owner baught it new in 1967. You just don't see these around everyday, so I thought I would show you guys.

Enjoy this one...I know I did. :)

HPIM0217.jpg

HPIM0216.jpg

HPIM0215.jpg

HPIM0214.jpg

HPIM0213.jpg

Nice ride Grabber. Any idea what he had to give for it????

Just to correct things a bit, they moved the high beam lights outboard on cars that were to be delivered in states with statutes requiring a minimum distance between headlights that could not be met when the lights were mounted on the center area of the grille