TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Layed OFF !!!!

Hi All

Well my mods have come to a sudden and abrupt STOP !!! :doh:

I've been practicing medicine since 2003.. This is the first time I get the boot! The physician I worked for lost contract after contract, So my work kept dropping off... The office manager called me Thursday afternoon to ask me about some paperwork! I knew some thing was up, I thought , I'm going to cut your compensation or something of the sort...

Well the worst happened, no notice no warning, no hey start looking for a job... and then, those words.. I was told to tell you, I have to let you go! :cry: from 163K a year to ZERO!!!! !@#$%^&* :censored:

Ed

Eddie,

sorry to hear that you got laid off. I hope you find work soon. I thought I was going to get the ax last week, but I made it during the first round of cuts. I landed a 4 month job....so I'm safe for a short spell.

I hope this economy turns around soon.

Reserves.. I used about 50 k last year when I was dancing with my old boss negotiating... I also spent about 7K last month on the KB and other mods!! I have some green , but I will have to cut all non essentials!!! Hopefully, I will have some thing in the next couple of weeks ! I was told by one of my friends who is medical director of a big ER a few miles from my house, he might have some thing for me..

Well , unfortunately we live off peoples health insurance.... the more layoffs around the country the more uninsured people we see, we still see everyone, we just don't get paid...

Ed

I have don't know what it's like to make six figures, but I do know that everyones safety net varys. I guess the key is to make sure the net will hold you when you fall into it, and hold you for about a year just in case. Being in construction...this is something that has been ingrained into my long range plans for 20 years.

I'm ready for the storm when it comes, and it's commin. -_-