TEAM SHELBY FORUM

New 07SGT Owner

SGT2167

Good evening.

I recently purchased a new 07SGT in Ohio. I have been contemplating the purchase for several months, but since I was already the owner of a 2006 Mustang GT with numerous performance upgrades, it was hard to justify. Fortunately, I convinced myself (and wife) that all parts are interchangeable or I can sell........who am I kidding, the car is awesome, and I had to have it!!! :) By the way, uninstalling headers is much easier than installing them......ARGH!!!!!

In addition to the SGT, I own a 1975 Mustang II Mach1, which is quite rare. I have also owned a 2000 Mustang GT and a 2004 Mustang GT Convert.

I am struggling with the idea of installing the BBK shorty headers, BBK throttle body and throttle body spacer......should I keep it stock or should I stalk other cars? I also have a B&M short throw shifter, Flowmaster mufflers, S&B cold air, and a Diablo programmer that I will most likely sell. The combination took me from 14.30's to 13.30's at a 'poor' track in central Ohio.

Anyhow, enough of the old and in with the new. I am encouraged to see such a strong following for the Shelby GT. I look forward to future discussions and expert opinions from each of you. I am trying to find actual production numbers for the Black 07's, but I see that the information in not available yet....

If anyone is looking for 07SGT's, there are (2) White and (1) Black SGT's within 25 minutes of my house for sale at local dealerships.....and they are looking to sell!

Have a great evening!

welcome to the forum and congrats on your new ride, you will love it. I say modify it to your tastes and drive it, or leave it alone and drive it, as long as you drive it.

As for your aftermarket goodies, the TB and spacer would work, headers will work and as you know are a pain in the kiester, put the rest on ebay as it either wont fit right, you dont need it cause its allready there.

Again welcome and enjoy :)