TEAM SHELBY FORUM

GPS/Navigation vs. Atlas

Christie is wanting to get a GPS/Navigation unit and I found this one over at Heartland America for $300. For you guys who have them, are they worth it?

I'm new to these things...

87547.jpg

i bought my wife a NUVI, but i paid 700.00 for it about 6 months ago. the handheld ones are great. we went to vegas and used it on the plane, which was cool. you could tell what were you are at. then we used it in vegas to find places to eat and stuff. you really will enjoy having one.

michael

OK I have factory NAV and I love the way it looks, especially at night. It really sets the car apart from the ole Shaker 1000 and the chicks like it. (like I have chicks in my car my wife would kill me). But is it worth it, I'd say NO but it is cool to look at!

Christie is wanting to get a GPS/Navigation unit and I found this one over at Heartland America for $300. For you guys who have them, are they worth it?

I'm new to these things...

87547.jpg

I have had a Garmin Street Pilot for about three years and it is one of the best things I have ever purchased. I do a lot of driving for my job and it never gets me lost. I have used it on vacation in areas I have never been in and in situations like this they are worth their weight in gold. Buy one you will be glad you did. Check out some reviews on line. Garmin always gets good reviews. I know someone with one of the new Garmin Numvis and it is much smaller than mine and also blue tooth capable so it will work with blue tooth enabled cell phones.

I highly recommend Nav anytime, anywhere and anyhow.

I always hear stories about how people can't live without them once they get it. I've had 2 cars now with it and it is priceless.

Think of this: Atlas and potential accident trying to read the streets or Nav tells you where to go and how to get there, safely. I think that should sell you.