TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Need Repair Shop Recommendation - 2010 GT500

cobra-sal

I have a 2010 GT500 which needs a clutch replacement and from what I read I should rep it replace it with a Mcleod RXT. Any thoughts on that? Also I am new to the Orange County, CA area and need a good and reasonable shop to do the work. Any suggestions? Ford is insane!

Thx

I can tell you that I replaced my clutch 4 years ago with the Mcleod RXTclutch and flywheel, and simply love it!!! It was a one and done thing for me. I had 506RWHP at the time and my stock clutch smoked like a camp fire in stop and go traffic, Ford's response was that it shouldn't be driven in stop and go traffic. What a joke, anyway over the years my HP has gone up and up, and the clutch has handled it with out skipping a beat. I now have over 754RWHP and the clutch is still awesome. The best part is if it goes there is a flat fee for re-build. I actually met a representative and had a long discussion with him prior to buying. Worth the money, nice to know that this part is built like a Sherman tank. Enjoy, and remember to break it in, which is harder then it sounds.

Mark :shift:

Just a question. You're in OC (me too). Mcleod is in Placentia, which is also in OC. Their website has a directory of dealers that install their products. Have you called Mcleod for recommendations?

Just a question. You're in OC (me too). Mcleod is in Placentia, which is also in OC. Their website has a directory of dealers that install their products. Have you called Mcleod for recommendations?

GTR has a great relationship with McLeod.

While they were disaseembling my car, they asked if I would like to go over to McLead and pick up the clutch. I jumped at the chance and McLeod let me watch as they put mine together.

I just dropped mine off for the very same thing. Having been in OC forever, I have no idea how I missed Erick Voss.