TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Aftermarket bullitt wheel?

I have 07 Black SGT. It has the stock bullitts on it. I would like to put some 10" wides on the rear and some 28

5/40/18's...Can I get aftermarket bullitts and install the Shelby centercaps. Thanks

I ran American Muscle bullitt wheels for several years, 18 inch, 9 inch wide up front, 10 inch wide in back. Really loved the look on my white SGT, but alas, they wouldn't work with big brakes, so away they went.

Anyway, I never bothered to try any center caps other than the ones that came with the wheels. They had a tri-bar and "SR" on them - I just told everyone it stood for "Shelby Racing" and left it at that!

I do know that the stock caps won't fit the AM bullitts, but there may be others out there that will.

Sam

Thanks, I just may go ahead and purchase the AM wheel set. Get the 8.5's off the front and get the 9's and the 10's. what size tires? 255/45/18 front and 285/40/18 rear? will they fit?. I just got the car so I'm kinda new at the S197 Mustang, had a 04' gt last year. sold it.

It depends on the wheel you choose. There many styles that will accept the Shelby center cap, but the only way to be sure is trial and error or finding someone who already figured it out. I have the CS center cap on my American Muscle GT4 wheels and know have them on my 18" Shelby Alcoas.

post-24566-0-12888300-1444259597_thumb.jpeg

post-24566-0-16655700-1444260002_thumb.jpeg

• 4 weeks later...

I replaced my 8.5's with the AM deep dish (9 & 10, 265/35 & 295/40). The AM caps are larger than the stock Shelby GT (small). I ordered chrome/black stickers and placed them over a smooth flat large wheel caps on the deep dishes. I also used the same sticker to finish the process of replacing the pony on my steering wheel.

WheelCap

• 3 weeks later...