TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Sharing Gopro Video - What Is The Best Way?

Okay, I take a lot of still photos, but I am a total newb when it comes to video.

What is the best way to get a copy of something, like a 20 minute GoPro video, to someone else? The file size is in the ballpark of 3 gig, so you can't just e-mail it. Is there a site it can be uploaded to, so that someone else can download it? Is there as way to download videos from YouTube?

Yea, these are probably very basic and bone-head questions, but I haven't worked with video files this large before.

Also, what software do you recommend for basic video editing?

Suggestions welcome.

Z-man

I've used photobucket (photobucket.com) to upload and share videos as well as photos. Not sure if you'd have to get a premium account due to the size or not, though. I believe many of the file sharing sites will accept videos it's just whether they put a limit on the size.

John

I've used photobucket (photobucket.com) to upload and share videos as well as photos. Not sure if you'd have to get a premium account due to the size or not, though. I believe many of the file sharing sites will accept videos it's just whether they put a limit on the size.

John

I have a Photobucket account, but it seems to run with a lot of "glitches". However, I just did update my browser so that may help. I'll give that a try, but am still interested in alternatives....thanks.

UPDATE: The file I was trying to upload is 1.91 gig and over 23 minutes long. My Photobucket account limits me to 500 meg or 10 minutes of video.

Photobucket is good.

Dropbox.com is another file sharing site - very good.

I also have a YouTube account - upload videos there, then share a link.