TEAM SHELBY FORUM

Shelby Gt At Roebling Road Track

AndyGJ

I just came back from my second annual Track Weekend trip with my SGT...and I can't wait until next year's trip!

Here is a short clip of my weekend at Roebling Road Track in Bloomingdale, GA (Savannah, GA area). There were 20 of us there with different vehicles - I was one of three Mustang/Shelby vehicles. The other two were 1990 Mustangs that have been substantially modified for track duty.

As you can see the better drivers (I'm a novice) were able to catch me in the turns, but of the 20 drivers, about 17 of them came up to me at different points during the weekend to tell me I had the best sounding & sharpest vehicle out there. And two of the drivers were owners of two new Caddy CTS-Vs packing 600hp and Borla exhaust and they both loved my SGT sound.

If you have ever doubted how good the KR exhaust sounds on an SGT....check out this sound at about 110-120 mph!!

http://youtu.be/FnK68qvezJA

The first car that I'm chasing is a BMW M3 Sedan....compare that to the SGT!!! By the way, that red BMW that catches me after turn 3 is a fully race prepped car owned by David Harrison of Harrison Motorsports.

I've always loved the sound of the KR mufflers with the SGT exhaust system, but when you have others taping you going down the straight-away it sure brings a smile to this SGT owners face! Several guys came out to the pit row fire wall as far as they could be allowed and pulled out their iPhones to record me coming down the straight-away.